Select Page

Program for the Study of Developed Shorelines

Science. Policy. Education. Outreach. Coastal.

PSDS Fellows

PSDS Research Fellows are distinguished scientists from other institutions who regularly collaborate with our center on research projects, publications, and outreach efforts.  They all are world-class researchers with significant experience in both coastal science and management. The ultimate goal of the PSDS Fellows network is to create a like-minded cadre of experts who can help extend our mission (espousing science-based coastal management) to a wider geographic area. Nominations are always welcome.

Orrin Pilkey

Orrin Pilkey

Director Emeritus
James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Geology
Duke University
Email: opilkey@duke.edu

Professional Page Here.

Andrew Cooper

Professor of Coastal Studies
Ulster University
Email: jag.cooper@ulster.ac.uk

See Professional Page Here.

j kelley

Joseph T. Kelley

Professor, School of Marine Sciences
University of Maine
Email: jtkelley@maine.maine.edu

See Professional Page Here.

David Bush

Dave M. Bush

Professor of Geology
University of West Georgia
Email: dbush@westga.edu

See Professional Page Here.

William J. Neal

William J. Neal

Professor Emeritus, Geology Department
Grand Valley State University
Email: NealW@GVSU.edu

See Professional Page Here.

 

Benjamin R. Tanner

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Stetson University
Email: btanner@stetson.edu

See Professional Page Here.

Arthur Trembanis

Associate Professor
University of Delaware
Email: art@udel.edu

See Professional Page Here.

Margarita Stancheva

Oceanologist and Senior Research Assistant
Bulgaria
E-mail: stancheva@io-bas.bg

See Professional Page Here.


Tsung-yi Lin

Associate Professor
National Taiwan Normal University
email: aeolin@ntnu.edu.tw

See Professional Page Here

Program for the Study of Developed Shorelines
Old Student Union
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28734